Welcome to the Connecticut Society of Plastic Surgeons

Since 1981, our organization has worked to ensure that all Connecticut citizens have access to the best surgical care and information available. To this end, we aim to unite Connecticut’s cosmetic surgeons and patients into a true community through communication and organization. CSPS has a membership of over 45 board-certified plastic surgeons practicing in Connecticut.

Back to top


Click here for the latest on the Cosmetic Tax.

The purpose of the Connecticut Society of Plastic
Surgeons is to act as the voice of plastic and
reconstructive surgeons in Connecticut;

To foster the use of its members' talents, knowledge,
and skills as medically educated and clinically trained
plastic and reconstructive surgeons for the benefit of
the public;

To serve as the patient’s advocate in promoting quality medical and surgical care for individuals requiring plastic or reconstructive surgery;

To encourage members to be the managers of total medical and surgical care;

To advance the knowledge, science, and practice of plastic and reconstructive surgery, to assist in the improvement of the quality of medicine and training therein, and to preserve the integrity of the profession;

To foster the cooperation of all who are concerned with the medical, social, and economic aspects of plastic surgery in Connecticut;

To support local medical professional organizations, coordinate with national, state, and regional organizations, and to represent the views and wishes of its membership before the American Society of Plastic Surgery;

And to participate in the development and implementation of regulations and laws affecting the practice of plastic and reconstructive surgery and the delivery of quality medical care in the best interests of the patient-public.

Back to top


The Connecticut Society of Plastic Surgeons
22 Avalon Drive
Avon, Connecticut 06001

phone: 860.404.0035

» Patrick Felice, MD

Secretary/Treasurer» Orlando DeLucia, MD

Executive Officers
» Joseph O’Connell, MD
» Jeffrey Rosenthal, MD
» Rick Rosen, MD
» Harold Beam, MD, Past President
» Deborah Pan, MD
» Prasad Sureddi, MD